Weeping and Gnashing of Teeth

Weeping and gnashing of teeth

 

 Oh weak flickering souls. 

You know not what Love is.

You live in your little cowards’ cage

And gnaw your nails

 

 

You keep beauty from reigning on this earth

Waiting for some bloody Armageddon

To spread and behead your little hearted hate.

 

 

 

How can I not be moved to disgust?

How can I not scoff at your numb dumbness?

Even as I am aware that this is my very cage

And I gnaw my nails.

 

 

Weeping and gnashing of teeth I do not wish.

My wish is for a reign of passionate peace –

Oh rain fire give me the thieves file

And lead me out of my exile. 

 

Leave a Reply

